I recently finished reading Danielle Laporte’s book The Firestarter Sessions. In it she has a worksheet called “The Ask-a-Friend Survey”. This is an exercise that aims to help you “see  yourself more clearly so that you can rise to your own fullness.” I am down with rising so I am sending this set of questions to a few family and friends who know me well and who I know will give me honest feedback. You might want to too. Today’s letter asks this set of questions to a friend who has known me for about 10 years. She will me give honest feedback that comes from a place of love. I know that.

1. What do you think is my greatest strength?

2. How would you describe my style of living?

3. What do you think I should let go of?

4. When do you feel that I am at my best?

5. What do you wish I were less of, for my sake?

6. When have you seen me really shine?

7. What do you think I could give myself more credit for or celebrate more?

