I found out last weekend that Mrs T an old family friend and neighbour passed away. Cancer took another wonderful human being from us.

Every time that disease claims or preys on someone I know, I am further galvanized to continue keeping my healthy cancer-fighting habits – a whole food diet, meditation and walks in the fresh air with the dog, positive thoughts, laughter. There’s always more time we can spend exercising, less sugar we can eat, more negative thoughts we can banish, more moments we can spend on the yoga mat, but we should all start with one thing and just add to that one thing day by day or week by week. One step at a time.

Today’s letter is one of condolence to Mr T. I hope that after 51 years of marriage, his memories of this amazing lady will help to ease his sorrow if only a little.

