In this reply to Ladyhawke I “closed” my letter twice. I tried to once, but then realized I had more to say. So I closed a second time but ended up writing almost an entire page after that.

What’s up with that?

The reader knows when the letter is nearing the end because they’ll see they are running out of pages to read. Plus the signature is a telltale sign.

I guess this makes me the letterwriter who cried “the end”.

The other thing that sprung to mind when I was writing this letter was that I don’t have any actual writing paper that I really love. The irony of that statement is not lost on me. I often use my trusty steno pad (seen below) as a writing pad and then cut the holes off. I need to remedy that. But I need lines. The anal retentive in me has a hard time writing on paper without lines.

The creative in me says, “Get over it.”

