Summer salutations

The postcard is the one piece of snail mail that I have routinely received over the years even from people who don’t typically write letters. It’s customary when you go someplace hot and summer holiday-like to send a postcard to everyone back home who is wallowing in the rain and grey of Canada’s we(s)t coast. Shockingly, I haven’t received too many postcards this summer. I guess most people are staying close to home. This one came to me from a relative who seems to make a regular trip to the coast for a seaside holiday. Whenever I hear about Cornwall I instantly think of the English TV series, Doc Martin (starring Men Behaving Badly’s Martin Clunes) which is filmed in Cornwall. Doc Martin is one of those uncomfortable-to-watch shows, much like The Office or Curb Your Enthusiasm. Find it on You Tube.

