Day 9 of the 10-Day Letter Writing Challenge
(Christina’s Day 125 of 365)

Today’s letter is for my sister-in-law Lisa who I just spent five wonderful days with in my hometown of Powell River. We walked, we talked, we walked some more, and yes, we walked again. A lot of walking. We have some great brainstorming sessions and I see the entrepreneurial spirit in her and I’m excited to see what the future holds for us both.

I played a bit of a practical joke on her early in the visit. To say she’s a big fan of chocolate is the world’s greatest understatement. I happened upon these wonderful magnets on clearance so I boxed them up to look like a little gift of handmade chocolates. She wasn’t too easily fooled and now I’m a bit worried about the practical joke that might be coming my way.

