Day 2 of the 10-Day Letter Writing Challenge
(Christina’s Day 118 of 365)

Mr T’s wife has been living with a cancer diagnosis for a few years now and it’s obvious that after several rounds of chemo and various other procedures she is spent. I paid her and Mr T and short visit while I was up visiting my parents. While I was writing my card of thanks to Mr T I also wrote one of encouragement to her. In it I reminded her about InspireHealth and recommended a few books, including Dr Richard Belliveau’s fantastic books Foods That Fight Cancer and Cooking with Foods That Fight Cancer and Dr David Servan-Schreiber’s book Anti-Cancer which, much like InspireHealth, encourages an anti-cancer strategy that includes medical, spiritual and practical elements.

For Mrs T I chose a card that Mum had in her drawer. The sentiment read:

May love surround you,
may faith sustain you,
may hope encourage you…
day by day

