This is another of those ancient cards from the pre-Nib days back when I called my card company “Arabesque Words and Pictures”. Bad, I know.

Art on the inside.

For the designers and paper lovers out there, these old card designs were the first time I’d experienced Mohawk Superfine, a really decadent eggshell-textured sheet of uncoated paper. High end, baby. It’s a sheet I wish I could use more often but my budgets don’t usually allow such a luxury. This and Reich Savoy 100% cotton would be in heavy rotation in my work if money were no object.

I printed all of these old designs myself and laboriously cut out the little square window in the front of each card. That was back in the days of craft shows at the Roundhouse and Dunbar Community Centres. That was a looong time ago.

