Calling all good folks and decent citizens

Today’s letter is a plea to locate witnesses to an accident that J was in a couple of weeks ago. I won’t go into the details and I’m not posting this because I think one of you might’ve witnessed this accident, but I do want to let you know that ICBC has this totally bizarre and cockeyed rule that says when both parties in an accident claim innocence – and there are no witnesses – the onus is on the driver in the rear to prove his innocence.  J was the driver in the rear. We would both dearly like to prove his innocence so we wrote and posted this note at Clark and Venables in the hopes of finding someone who might step forward.

I’ve seen a handful of fender benders in recent memory and haven’t thought to stop and give either of the drivers my contact information – you see no one’s hurt, figure it’s cut and dried, assume the guilty party will step forward as any decent human being would, and you keep on walking.

I won’t be assuming again. Once bitten, twice shy.

The "Boxy Lady" got bumped. 😦

